Sunday, April 12, 2015

#NigeriaDecides - Winners & Losers React to 2015 Nigerian Governorship Election Results

Posted in: ,

29 states participated in the governoship elections yesterday and so far about 10 states have their official results announced. In Oyo Ajimobi has made history as the very first governor to be voted in for a second term due to the popular saying that Oyo people do not serve one person twice, but Ajimobi broke the jinx pulling in 327,310 to emerge victorious. For Ogun, APC's Ibikunle Amosun who also returned elected. While not official yet, there are reports APC's Ambode won in Lagos State and PDP's Nuhu Ribadu lost in Adamawa State. See official results below...