Sunday, April 12, 2015

#NigeriaDecides - Winners & Losers React to 2015 Nigerian Governorship Election Results

Posted in: ,

29 states participated in the governoship elections yesterday and so far about 10 states have their official results announced. In Oyo Ajimobi has made history as the very first governor to be voted in for a second term due to the popular saying that Oyo people do not serve one person twice, but Ajimobi broke the jinx pulling in 327,310 to emerge victorious. For Ogun, APC's Ibikunle Amosun who also returned elected. While not official yet, there are reports APC's Ambode won in Lagos State and PDP's Nuhu Ribadu lost in Adamawa State. See official results below...

Raseed Ladoja Accord - 254,520
Abiola Ajimobi APC - 327,310
Alao Akala LP - 184111

Ibikunle Amosun (APC) - 306,998
Adegboyega Isiaka (PDP) - 201,440
Kamar Odunsi (SDP)

APC; 89,865
PDP 996,071
Accord 10,598
LP 86,000

PDP- 482277
APC- 43839
APGA- 3303

APC - 943,085
PDP - 479,768
APGA - 42,302


We await more results from other states, meanwhile see some social media reactions from the candidates below..

“My dear people of Adamawa State,“I greet you in the best form of greetings.“I had dreamt of coming back home to...
Posted by Nuhu Ribadu on Sunday, April 12, 2015

No comments:

Post a Comment

Click Post a Comment to share your thoughts, I'll love to hear from you. Thanks!

*Comments on old posts are moderated and may take sometime to be shown. That's just because I want to see them and respond to you if necessary.